The Master Singers of Virginia is a select, auditioned, volunteer ensemble, comprised of 36 singers. Now in its 25th season, the ensemble was founded by Dr. Erik Jones who still serves as the Artistic Director.

The mission of the Master Singers of Virginia is: to enrich, educate and entertain audiences by providing high quality artistic programs in Northern Virginia and beyond; to give residents of the region the opportunity to hear and perform beautiful and challenging choral music; to encourage youth to become involved in choral music; and to increase awareness of and support for the arts in Loudoun County and its environs.


Carolyn Dignan (5th season)

Kathy Farmer (22nd season)

Ariauna Heck (3rd season)

Marge Kalfon (7th season)

Dr. Stephanie Konkus (2nd season)

Betsy Leon (21st season, Soprano Section Leader)

Claire Managan (5th season)

Lexie Orvin (6th season)

Katrina Weirup (1st season)



James Blacklock (4th season)

Michael Carter (3rd season)

Peter Drake (9th season)

Brian Ewell (8th season)

Tony Gregory (7th season)

Dr. Stephan Knobloch (8th season, Tenor Section Leader)

Chris Ricketts (5th Season)

Jay Sandridge (2nd season)

Brad Scales (23rd season)


Sarah Barker (3rd season)

Mary Ellen Connelly (16th season)

Marian Ewell (8th season)

Jennifer Greene (1st season)

Amy Hardy (6th season)

Heather Konovalov (3rd season)

Kati Posey (8th season)

Rebecca Takemoto (12th season, Alto Section Leader)

Jane Waldrop (4th season)



Alan Cooke (20th season, Bass Section Leader)

Ted Fredrick (14th season)

Dr. Paul Hershey (8th season)

Arthur LaRue (5th season)

Walter Litzenberger (1st season)

Ken Moore (11th season)

Anthony Ruffo (1st season)

Michael Wakefield (2nd season)

Don Young (16th season)